Home

I’ve wanted to write about my hometown for a while. I live in a small seaside town called Bridlington, in East Yorkshire.

image

Although i’m not a big fan of seafood (I mean I really dislike it!), I love living by the sea. I feel lucky to be able to step out of my front door and not have to travel to reach the sand. Any time, day or night, a walk by the sea instantly calms me.
I love travelling, and I have actually moved out of my hometown once. I came back, of course. The other town I lived in was lovely and quiet, and nowhere near as busy as my hometown in the Summer, but I missed it greatly. Maybe I will leave for good one day. But for now, i’ll stick where I am.

As well as adoring where I live, I love Yorkshire. Especially North Yorkshire. I hope one day to move there, and reside there for the rest of my life. It’s peaceful, picturesque, and simply perfect in my eyes.

Is there somewhere, your hometown – or somewhere else – that means a lot to you, and for any particular reason?

Leave a Reply

